9 thoughts on Too Close For Comfort - Eddie Davis* With Shirley Scott - Jaws (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. JoJogal   Tojami
    Artist: Eddie Davis With Shirley Scott Title: JAWS [Remastered] Released: Style: Jazz RAR Size: Mb Tracklist: I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart I'll Never Be the Same You Stepped Out of a Dream Old Devil Moon Too Close for Comfort .
  2. Zulkiktilar   Mautilar
    Moodsville Volume 4: Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis With Shirley Scott, an Album by Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis With Shirley Scott. Released in September on Moodsville (catalog no. MVLP 4; Vinyl LP). Featured peformers: Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis (tenor saxophone), Shirley Scott (piano), George Duvivier (bass), Arthur Edgehill (drums), Rudy Van Gelder (engineer), Ron Eyre (liner notes).
  3. Dairamar   Kajik
    | Eddie Davis With Shirley Scott - You Stepped Out of a Dream (Remastered) | Eddie Davis With Shirley Scott - Old Devil Moon (Remastered) | Eddie Davis With Shirley Scott - Too Close for Comfort (Remastered) | Eddie Davis With Shirley Scott - Body and Soul (Remastered) |
  4. Mazushakar   Akinoran
    Dusty Groove is Chicago's Online Record Store -- Jazz, Soul, Funk, Hip Hop, R&B, Latin, Brazil, African, World Music, Avant, Rock, Blues & more LPs, CDs, vinyl.
  5. Jum   Gucage
    LP, Vinyl record album The kind of record that really broke Eddie Lockjaw Davis out of the R&B world and into the soul jazz camp at the end of the 50s – a seminal early mix of tenor and organ, with the young Shirley Scott handling the Hammond!Brand: Prestige (Label).
  6. Malakus   Milmaran
    Nicht im Gefängnis wurde dieser Tonträger aufgenommen, sondern ganz normal in den Hackensackstudios am September, mit George Duvivier am Bass, Arthur Edgehill am Schlagzeug und Eddie "LOCKJAW" Davis himself am TenorSax; jedoch der brillante jazzige Sound, etwas angeräuchert von der brillanten Organistin Shirley Scott, und einer Länge von 37 Minuten 5/5(9).
  7. Mara   Sharg
    The albums are all three volumes of 'The Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis Cookbook' series, 'Smokin' and 'Jaws'. Davis is heard with Shirley Scott on organ (switching to piano on 7 bonus tracks), Jerome Richardson on flute and sax, George Duvivier the bassist and Arthur Edgehill on drums. Blues, Standards, and Swing are all expertly handled.5/5(2).
  8. Zulkishura   Shakaran
    Song information for Too Close for Comfort - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Shirley Scott on AllMusic.
  9. Kajind   Yozshurn
    Eddie Davis Trio Featuring Shirley Scott, Organ is an album by saxophonist Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis' Trio with Shirley Scott recorded in and originally released on the Roulette label.. Track listing. Close Your Eyes" (Bernice Petkere) - "Canadian Sunset" (Eddie Heywood, Norman Gimbel) - "Just One More Chance" (Sam Coslow, Arthur Johnston) -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *